Data Retention - What takes precedence? Global Delete Policy or User Specific?

Hi,
We have 3 settings set:
1) Data > Data Management Policies > Delete Policy: Enabled, priority 10, Action - Delete, conversation older than 90 days
2) Users > Administration > Users >(Select a user) > Data Retention > Retention Period (days) - blank, Automatically delete conversation after the retention period is over - disabled
3) Users > Administration > Users >(Select a user, ie John Doe) > Data Retention > Retention Period (days) - 365, Automatically delete conversation after the retention period is over - enabled

Can you confirm that the user specific settings in #3 (365 days) will take precedence over the global policy of 90 days?

So for John Doe specifically, we want to make sure his recordings are not deleted for 365 days.

Thanks!

 

0

Comments

1 comment
  • Official comment

    Hi Vincent,

    The user-based retention is applied when the call is uploaded by a policy, or subject to an increase retention policy where the user's retention is preferred. If the user based retention is not applied to the call, the global policy will delete it. 

    Regards,

    Daniel

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post