Delete and extension and execute tasks

I have deleted several extension from our Verba System.  I receive the following message:

! Extension configuration should be applied on recording servers.

If you would like to apply the configuration now please click here.  When I select click here , the Configuration tasks to be executed window populates.  Please select the configuration tasks that you would like to execute now.  The following fields are checked with a check mark: Check All, the server name and Apply Extension Configuration. 

Please confirm what actually gets executed. 

Thank you

0

Comments

3 comments
  • Official comment

    Hi Vivian,

    Every time the extension configuration is modified, the new extension list have to be sent down to the server. By applying the changes you actually updating the configuration on the Verba servers.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Mate

    Is this process service affecting? Do you recommend doing this execute after normal business hours?

     

    Thank you

    Vivian

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Vivian,
    It doesn't affect the services at all. You can do it any time.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post